SSAT Home  |  Past Meetings
Society for Surgery of the Alimentary Tract
Virtual 62nd Annual Meeting

DDW Abstracts


Call for Abstracts

Now accepting abstract and video submissions for the 62nd Annual Meeting, held in partnership with DDW 2021.

Deadline: Thursday, December 3, 2020, at 9:00 PM ET

At Digestive Disease Week® (DDW) 2021, the brightest minds from across the field and the globe will be brought together — making it the ideal place to showcase your novel research. By submitting your abstract for consideration for DDW, you can share your findings on a global scale and gain valuable feedback from peers. If accepted, you’ll have the opportunity to virtually share your research with attendees from around the world. Accepted abstracts will also be published in online supplements to Gastroenterology or GIE: Gastrointestinal Endoscopy, two of the top GI journals in the field.

Abstracts must be submitted by 9:00 PM Eastern Time (8:00 PM CT / 7:00 PM MT / 6:00 PM PT) on Thursday, December 3, 2020. Please note the new deadline to avoid conflicting with the U.S. Thanksgiving holiday. Be sure to visit the DDW website to review the submission guidelines and FAQs.

Don't miss out on this opportunity to reveal your research and contribute to our collective knowledge base of digestive diseases.


Registration

SSAT member registration will open on the DDW Website in January 2021.


DDW Virtual™
In 2021, Digestive Disease Week® (DDW) moves online as a fully virtual meeting with slightly new dates: May 21-23, 2021.

For more than 50 years, the digestive disease community has connected over the best science, education and networking at DDW, and we're confident this year will be no exception. In fact, we're excited by opportunities the new format provides to learn, share and connect with each other.

Watch the DDW website for more information as it becomes available. In the meantime, check out our FAQs about DDW Virtual™.

DDW is jointly sponsored by AASLD, AGA, ASGE and SSAT.